top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamara Bebb-Bassett

My reinvention, my way

Starting a business from scratch is a daunting prospect and when you've poured endless hours, money and emotions into a business, having to rebuild takes a huge leap of faith. The emotions take a similar path.....what if I fail, what if people aren't interested, what if....Well, what if it works!? It's an interesting process but I know that with passion and a love for what you do, anything is possible and I wanted to create a blog where not only can you follow me through my journey but I also hope that you too will find your inspiration. My reinvention is simple, to stay true to myself and be open and honest about what I offer and what I am doing. My new business role as a "Student Ecologist" tells you exactly what I am. I'm not hiding my inexperience and part of my unique selling point (USP) is that my projects are set up with research and education at their heart. I am still very much "learning on the job" and without roles being offered for people like me that need the experience, I will create my own and build on the areas in which I'm learning and that I need to cover. From project design and development to project management and improvements, as well as researching soil nutrients, conditions, pH and types of planting for the environment, through to designing and creating bespoke designs to suit an individual area. More will be revealed through this blog as the projects develop along with insights into creating your own combined habitats in your own unique fashion.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page